Ph: 0426 831 733

Lesson Availability

Lessons run weekly, according to school terms. School holiday lessons available upon request.

There are no lessons on public holidays.

Online "ZOOM" lessons are also offered for those who live further away or during times of Covid restrictions or illness.

Tutors operate from their home music studios and are available in the following areas:

PIANO - Bassendean (weekdays)
CLASSICAL GUITAR - Bassendean (weekdays after school hours and weekends)
ELECTRIC GUITAR - Midland and Bassendean (weekdays and weekends)

Term Dates for Lessons

TERM 1
Mon 31st Jan - Sun 10th Apr
Labour Day public holiday - Mon 7th Mar (lessons scheduled)

TERM 2
Mon 25th Apr - Fri 1st Jul
ANZAC Day public holiday - Mon 25th Apr (lessons scheduled)
WA Day public holiday - Mon 6th Jun (lessons scheduled)

TERM 3
Mon 18th Jul - Sun 25th Sept

TERM 4
Mon 10th Oct - Fri 9th Dec
Christmas Recital at Bassendean Community Hall - (TBC) Sat 10th Dec 

Fees

Our standard fee is in accordance with the WA Music Teachers Association guidelines for accredited instrumental tutors.

Fees are invoiced and to be paid in full prior to the beginning of each term.

  • In the case of missed lessons, with sufficient notice given to your teacher,  a make-up lesson or an online Zoom lesson can be arranged with your teacher
  • In case of teacher absence, a make-up lesson or an online Zoom lesson can be arranged with your teacher
  • In the case of a lockdown due to Covid-19, or student/teacher absence due to illness or isolation, a make-up lesson or an online Zoom lesson can be arranged with your teacher

Individual weekly lesson fees

20 minutes (recommended for children under 6 years of age) = $35.00
30 minutes (standard) = $45.00
45 minutes (value for money, more teaching content) = $60.00
1 hour (best value, recommended for AMEB students) = $80.00

Sibling discount = $5 per sibling per lesson

First lesson is free.  If, after the first, free lesson, the student chooses not to continue, a full refund of the term's paid fees will be given.